Felipe Massa (Williams) has made the best time in the first of two days of post-GP testing at the Silverstone circuit. 

It has been enough for the Brazilian of Williams the time of 1:35.242 made in te morning to lead the timesheets until the end of the day, though Daniel Ricciardo achieved a time very near of Massa in the afternoon, only 0,006 s slower.
However, keep in mind that what is important in these tests is not the speed but the data extracted with the car on track and then translate all these information into improvements for this season and the next one. Someone that knows it very well is Jules Bianchi, who was the drivers with most laps of the day in the English circuit, reaching a total of 108. With his Marussia, Bianchi has been testing the compounds of Pirelli for 2015. The French driver will have tomorrow the opportunity to board the Ferrari of Kimi Raikkonen, replacing him as a precaution after his spectacular crash in Sunday’s race.
Pedro de la Rosa has been in charge of piloting the red car today, debuting as test driver of the Maranello team. The Barcelona driver was able to complete only 49 laps of the 100 planned due to a water leak. De la Rosa thanked via Twitter the work that, simultaneously during the test Fernando Alonso was doing in the simulator of the team.
It was not the only one with problems, as the Toro Rosso of Jean-Éric Vergne has stopped three times. Also the Lotus of Pastor Maldonado caused a red flag due to a stop on track, but that has not stopped the Venezuelan driver to complete a total of 97 laps.
Other notable appearances in today were to Vandoorne, McLaren tester, and Will Stevens, who has driven for Caterham. They have completed laps 71 and 94 respectively.



Pos. Car Driver Team Laps Time Gap
1 19 Felipe Massa BRA Williams – Mercedes 42 1:35,242
2 3 Daniel Ricciardo AUS Red Bull Racing – Renault 71 1:35,248 + 0,006
3 6 Nico Rosberg GER Mercedes 89 1:35,573 + 0,331
4 99 Adrian Sutil GER Sauber – Ferrari 73 1:35,674 + 0,432
5 17 Jules Bianchi FRA Marussia –  Ferrari 10 1:36,148 + 0,906
6 32 Stoffel Vandoorne BEL McLaren – Mercedes 71 1:36,462 + 1,220
7 11 Sergio Pérez MEX Force India – Mercedes 79 1:36,583 + 1,341
8 25 Jean-Eric Vergne FRA Toro Rosso – Renault 28 1:36,688 + 1,446
9 13 Pastor Maldonado VEN Lotus – Renault 97 1:37,131 + 1,889
10 28 Pedro de la Rosa ESP Ferrari 49 1:37,988 + 2,746
11 45 Will Stevens GBR Caterham – Renault 94 1:40,627 + 5,385