Felipe Drugovich has been the quickest in the first qualifying session of the season in ADAC F4 at Oschersleben (Germany). The Brazilian will start in pole position in the opening race of the season, ahead of Nielsen and Flörsch.

First 30 min of qualifying session in the third season of the re-branded ADAC F4. 24 drivers took part in the session that had not many traffic problems as 2016 when there was almost 40 drivers racing divided in two groups.

Van Amersfoort Racing continues stronger this season with the maiden pole position of Felipe Drugovich who joined the team this winter. The 16-years-old set a lap time of 1:25.746, been 0.199 seconds quicker than Nicklas Nielsen who also changed his team, and now is racing for US Racing.

Completes the top3 the female Sophia Flörsch who left Motopark to join ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V. under the pink colors of BWT (Best Water Technology). She was followed by one of the favorites for the title, the Estonian, Juri Vips (Prema Powerteam) and Swiss driver Fabio Scherer (US Racing).

3 tenths behind the leader in sixth position finished Jonathan Aberdein (Motopark), who finished ahead of Canadian Kami Laliberté (Van Amersfoort Racing) and sophomore driver Lirim Zendeli (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg e.V).

Prema Powerteam drivers, Juan Manuel Correa and Ferrari junior Marcus Armstrong completed the top10.


1 Drugovich 2 Nielsen 3 Flörsch 4 Vips 5 Scherer

6 Aberdein 7 Laliberté 8 Zendeli 9 Correa 10 Armstrong

11 Hanses 12 Schramm 13 Söderstrom 14 Malukas 15 Vesti

16 Waldherr 17 Weerts 18 Hoogenboom 19 Estner

20 Piro 21 Wishofer 22 Heinrich 23 Wagner 24 Beckhäuser