The Spanish rider Yamaha Motor Racing Team, Jorge Lorenzo was the fastest in the first practice session of the Jerez GP. Aleix Espargaró was second and Cal Crutchlow third.



The first session of free practice in the Spanish Grand Prix of MotoGP  has ended with the fastest laptime of Jorge Lorenzo (Movistar Yamaha MotoGP) with a time of 1’39.174. Behind him is Aleix Espargaró (Team Suzuki Ecstar) and Cal Crutchlow (CWM-LCR Honda).

Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati Team), Pol Espargaró (Monster Yamaha Tech 3) and Valentino Rossi (Movistar Yamaha MotoGP) occupied the first six positions. Completing the top 10 are Maverick Viñales (Team Suzuki Ecstar), the defending world champion Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team), Hector Barbera (Avintia Racing) and Scott Redding (Marc VDS Estrella Galicia 0,0).

The second free practice session (FP2) for the MotoGP riders will take place at 14:05 local time