The post and pre season of international karting is here with the first round of the WSK Open that opens a total of 4 consecutive races in Italy for young talents to train their skills with their new teams or categories of face 2020.

In this new stage many changes have been seen in the grid of the senior category, the so-called OK category. The two-time world champion and current European champion, Lorenzo Travisanutto has left Kart Republic and the CV Performance team to join Tony Kart Racing Team, along with also the world and European champion, Pedro Hiltbrand.

On OK too, Luigi Coluccio has left Birel ART Racing to join Kosmic Racing Department. Norton Andreasson returns to Ward Racing and does it in style as he will start from pole position in Prefinal B along with teammate Kirill Smal who will start from pole in Prefinal A.

But new talent also rises to the category from Junior (OKJ). The Spaniard, Josep Maria Martí “Pepe Martí” goes up to OK with his rivals Levente Revesz, Kajus Siksnelis, Jamie Day, Laurens Van Hoepen, world champion Thomas Ten Brinke, Markus Kajak and Enzo Scionti.

In OKJ many pilots have joined Kart Republic. This is the case of Martinius Stenshorne that leaves Ricky Flynn. He also leaves Ricky Flynn, Christian Ho who joins the Kart Republic sub-team, the Sauber Karting Team. Brando Badoer joins the fashion brand leaving Parolin, while Arvid Lindblad is the great bet of the Republican team to leave Forza Racing.

In Forza Racing they reinforce the march of Lindblad with the incorporation of Maxwell Dodds, Alfie Rigby and Maxime Furon-Castelain.

In Parolin they have the presence of Matheus Ferreira who leaves Lennox Racing. This square is filled by an official OTK team Andrey Zhivnov who returns to Team Komarov. In Tony Kart, Aiden Neate and Harley Keeble join the green team.


11:00 – OKJ – PREFINAL A

11:20 – OKJ – PREFINAL B

11:40 – KZ2 – PREFINAL

12:00 – OK – PREFINAL A

12:30 – OK – PREFINAL B



14:00 – OKJ – FINAL

14:30 – KZ2 – FINAL

15:00 – OK – FINAL

15:30 – MINI – FINAL