The season started with the first race of the weekend in St. Petersburg. Kyle Kirkwood started on second place but quickly became the leader and basically led from the start to the chequered flag to earn his maiden win on his first ever race on the series.

Kirkwood managed to escape carnage on the start as Kaylen Frederick braked too late going into turn one and caused a crash with several cars involved, including Igor Fraga, Manuel Cabrera and Oscar DeLuzuriaga. The yellow flag obviously waved. Several drivers were given penalties due to the contact of pit-lane infractions.

When the race was re-started, Kirkwood started to open a gap and ensure his win at the first stages of the race.

Jamie Caroline had gone through the mayhem in the start and he found himself in second place, but he crashed and retired. José Sierra inherited second place due to this incident. He managed to stay in this position without any threat but unable to catch the leader.

Kirkwood took the win and the championship lead followed by Sierra and Darren Keane.

The second race began with no trouble on the start, Alex Baron held the lead from Pole and could not be passed by Fraga, who had started alongside the Anglo-French in front row. Lucas Kohl passed Caroline for third position. Kohl dived in to pass Fraga a few laps later, but he ran wide and lost the place to Caroline. Then, the British F4 reigning champion tried the same thing, but did not lost his third place. Kohl was being put under pressure by race 1 winner Kirkwood.

On lap 20, caution waved due to rookie Rasmus Lindh hitting the wall at turn 13. Kohl regained third position at the restart. The race ended under another yellow flag as Manuel Cabrera crashed at turn 8.

Baron won the race with Fraga and Kohl on the podium. Caroline finished fourth with Kirkwood on fifth position and maintaining the championship lead. There were six different drivers from six different teams on the podium of the two races. Sierra, who finished sixth on race 2, is second on the standings, seven points behind Kirkwood. The next round is scheduled for the 11th and 12th of May at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.