Marvin Kirchhöfer scored the first pole position of the season for ART Grand Prix in Hockenheimring. Championship leader Alex Lynn will be next to him in first row in front of Nick Yelloly and Emil Bernstorff.

First pole for Marvin Kirchhöfer in GP3 and as well first in the season for ART Grand Prix. German driver is favourite for tomorrow’s race at home, after having dethroned Alex Lynn in the minute with an amazing lap.

Qualifying session this morning was at least, complicated. Hot climate still affects Hockenheimring asphalt and degradation is so high. Drivers were susceptible to track exits and lock-ups, which characterized the whole session.

Second line will be occupied by Yelloly and Bernstorff. Status GP driver set the best qualifying this season and in some instants he was the favourite for pole. Third row will be leaded by Gilbert. Australian driver debuts in GP3 with Trident by setting a great result in qualifying session and in front of many important names as Eriksson, who will be next to him in the grid, or Tuscher, Zamparelly and Stoneman, who qualified out of TOP 10.

GP3’s first race will be this afternoon at 5:20 pm.


Pos.CarDriver TeamLapsTimeGap
12Marvin KirchhöferGERART Grand Prix141:28,647
210Alex LynnGBRCarlin131:28,706+ 0,059
326Nick YellolyGBRStatus Grand Prix121:28,749+ 0,102
411Emil BernstorffGBRCarlin151:28,910+ 0,263
58Jimmy ErikssonSWEKoiranen GP141:28,949+ 0,302
625Mitchell GilbertAUSTrident131:28,995+ 0,348
73Dino ZamparelliGBRART Grand Prix131:29,133+ 0,486
827Richie StanawayNZLStatus Grand Prix131:29,205+ 0,558
921Mathéo TuscherCHEJenzer Motorsport131:29,212+ 0,565
1016Dean StonemanGBRMarussia Manor Racing131:29,247+ 0,600
111Alex FontanaCHEART Grand Prix141:29,329+ 0,682
1224Roman De BeerRSATrident151:29,338+ 0,691
134Robert VisoiuROMArden International141:29,400+ 0,753
146Jan MardenboroughGBRArden International131:29,405+ 0,758
1519Riccardo AgostiniITAHilmer Motorsport131:29,516+ 0,869
1628Alfonso Celis Jr.MEXStatus Grand Prix111:29,531+ 0,884
175Patric NeiderhauserCHEArden International131:29,672+ 1,025
1817Sebastian BalthasarGERHilmer Motorsport171:29,849+ 1,202
1920Pal VarhaugNORJenzer Motorsport151:29,870+ 1,223
2012Luis Sá SilvaANGCarlin121:29,951+ 1,304
2118Nelson MasonCANHilmer Motorsport161:30,082+ 1,435
2215Ryan CullenGBRMarussia Manor Racing151:30,180+ 1,533
2314Patrick KujalaFINMarussia Manor Racing81:30,272+ 1,625
2422Adderly FongCHIJenzer Motorsport131:30,646+ 1,999
259Santiago UrrutiaURGKoiranen GP141:30,977+ 2,330
2623Victor CarboneBRATrident171:31,219+ 2,572
277Carmen JordàSPAKoiranen GP161:32,951+ 4,304