Kyle Kaiser was the quickest in the last qualifying session of 2016 in Indy Lights at Laguna Seca where 6 drivers still can win the title. Ed Jones and Urrutia completed the top3.

Important qualifying today in order to beat one of the 6 championship contender. One of them Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) will start from the pole position ahead of two more title contender, Ed Jones (Carlin) and Santiago Urrutia (Schmidt Peterson Motorsports).

The other three drivers that are in contention are Zach Veach (Belardi Auto Racing) – will start fourth, Felix Serralles (Carlin) – will start fifth and Dean Stoneman (Andretti Autosport) – will start eight.

Between Serralles and Stoneman, finished the Team Pelfrey duo of Sean Rayhall and Garret Grist. Completes the top10 André Negrao (Schmidt Peterson Motorsports) y Zachary Claman de Melo (Juncos Racing).

Results: 1 Kaiser 2 Jones 3 Urrutia 4 Veach 5 Serralles 6 Rayhall 7 Grist 8 Stoneman 9 Negrao 10 Claman de Melo 11  Blackstock 12 ALberico 13 Kellett 14 Choi 15 Hamilton