The FIA has released 25 names from the 28 to take part in this year’s Macau GP, the F3 World Cup.

The one-off famed event will see the return of Callum Ilott, Joel Eriksson and Jake Hughes to Formula 3 as they aim to win the event in another attempt while it also includes 2018 FIA European Formula 3 Championship winner Mick Schumacher.

Red Bull junior and Motopark’s Dan Ticktum will also be in action to defend his 2017 Macau GP crown during the November 15-18 weekend on the streets of Macau. The FIA has in fact revealed the 25 names from the 28 to enter the 2018 event.

The two F3 powerhouse, Motopark and Prema will feature five cars each while Carlin will have four with Van Amersfoort Racing and HitechGP with three each as BMAX Racing Team along with TOM’s and TODA will feature two cars each.

Threebond Racing will have the one car with another entrant yet to be named. Leading the Motopark challenge will be the defending champion Ticktum being joined by DTM racer Eriksson along with 2018 F3 rookie challenger Juri Vips.

Marina Sato is the fourth driver while Ferdinand Habsburg moves to Motopark for the one-off event from Carlin. At the same time, Prema will be led by 2018 F3 champion Schumacher along with the rookie winner Robert Shwartzman.

The line-up will be completed by Ralf Aron, Gunayu Zhou and Marcus Armstrong – the same drivers as seen in the 2018 F3 season. Meanwhile, Carlin will be boosted with Ilott’s experience in the team along with Jehan Daruvala and Sacha Fenestraz.

Their line-up will be completed by Japan’s Yoshiaki Katayama. The HitechGP will feature GP3 racer Hughes, who has been racing for the British outfit in the F3 Asia Championship along with Enaam Ahmed and Charles Leong.

The only female racer Sophia Floersch will be part of the VAR’s trio which includes Kevyan Andres and Frederik Vesti. Among the Japanese teams, TODA will feature Sena Sakaguchi and Toshiki Oyu with TOM’S having Tsuboi Sho and Ritomo Miyata.

The lone entrant of Threebond has Ukyo Sasahara with BMAX Racing Team yet to confirm their two-car line-up and as mentioned earlier, another team yet to be confirmed along with its sole driver.