American driver Colton Herta has managed to take the pole position of Indy Lights Series at Iowa Speedway, finishing ahead of Zachary Claman De Melo and Kyle Kaiser.

Herta, who is currently third in the drivers’ championship, set a lap time of 19.644 second in the Iowa Speedway to take the pole position and try to take his third victory this season.

Canadian Claman De Melo, who won his first race in the series in the last race, set a time of 19,694 to finish in front of the leader of the standings, Kyle Kaiser from Juncos Racing.

Andretti Autosport driver, Ryan Norman was behind the Californian, leading his teammates Dalton Kellett and Nico Jamin.

Neil Alberico will start in seventh place, Garth Rickards in the eighth spot,  while Nicolas Dapero in 9th and Matheus Leist.

Santi Urrutia, Aaron Telitz, Shelby Blackstock and Juan Piedrahita complete the rest of the grid in their order.