Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton and Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel will have the same tyre strategy for the Formula 1’s Mexico GP during October 26-28 weekend.

The two have gone for eight sets of hypersoft compound along with their teammates and McLaren’s Fernando Alonso for Mexico GP. In addition to the hypersoft compound, Vettel, Hamilton and Kimi Raikkonen will have three sets of ultrsoft and two of supersoft.

Alonso will have three sets of supersoft with two of ultrasoft. The Red Bull Racing drivers along with Racing Point Force India, Williams, Toro Rosso, Haas and McLaren’s Stoffel Vandoorne have all gone for nine sets of hypersoft tyre.

Among those, Daniel Ricciardo, Lance Stroll and Kevin Magnussen will have three sets of ultrasoft compound and just the one of supersoft whereas the rest of the drivers will have two each of ultrasoft and supersoft compound.

The Renault drivers along with Sauber will have 10 sets of hypersoft compound with Nico Hulkenberg and Marcus Ericsson going for two sets of ultrasoft and one of supersoft while Carlos Sainz and Charles Leclerc opting for two sets of supersoft and one of ultrasoft.

The teams get 13 set of tyres for the weekend, with one set of the softest compound to be kept for use in Q3. After the completion of qualifying, the Top 10 drivers will have to return that set, while the other drivers can keep it for the race.

For the races, each driver has to keep one set each of the two harder compounds available for the weekend, while the rest 10 sets they are free to choose from the three available compounds for the particular drive.