Fuoco is won second race of Formula-3, Tom Blomqvist stay second and Lucas Auer grab third position.


There was a 15-minute delay for the start of the race. The trackside crew tried to fix one of the barriers, which was damaged during this morning’s Carrera Cup race.


Giovinazzi has made a mega start to lead, while Fuoco charged into second place. The safety car is out on lap three, thanks to Jordan King suffering right-front suspension damage after wacking the kerb at Turn 2. His day is done.


The Antonios Giovinazzi and Fuoco continue to lead, from Blomqvist and Ocon. Felix Rosenqvist and Lucas Auer, the only of the frontrunners to start with four brand new tyres for this race, are fifth and sixth. Giovinazzi has made a solid restart and will easily hold his lead.


Safety car is back on lap 10. Dennis van de Laar spun at Turn 1 while trying to pass Sean Gelael, and wound up stranded. That was quick. On 11 lap safety car is out. Again, Giovinazzi is too strong at the restart.


And Ocon has spun, he and Rosenqvist were scrapping over fourth on the run to turn one, and there was contact. They were side-by-side on the approach to the turn, and Ocon, looking to get wider for the turn-in, gave Rosenqvist very little space.


It’s the second time this weekend that the championship leader has found himself facing the wrong way at Turn 1. Ocon is in the pits, Rosenqvist is out.


Spike Goddard and Sandro Zeller have had a decent collision at Turn 2. Goddard tagged Roy Nissany in the braking zone, and then, already out of control, clattered into Zeller, who was minding his own business about to turn into the corner. The Aussie apologises to Zeller as they climb over the fence. Safety car is out.


Giovinazzi makes his third flawless restart and continues to lead, with Fuoco second and Blomqvist third. Giovinazzi is under investigation for something behind the safety car – and he’s been given a drive-through. Would seem that Giovinazzi was too far behind the safety car on that last restart. Fuoco is the winner, from Blomqvist and Auer. Max Verstappen is finished fourth.