Next June 6 the city of Moscow will host round nine of the inaugural season of FIA Formula E Championship. FIA President Jean Todt, together with Executive Director of the Russian Automobile Federation, Sergey Ivanov, Formula E CEO, Alejandro Agag, and the Chairman of FEH Russia, Valentin Buhtoyarov, have today announced it in a press conference held this morning at the Ararat Park Hyatt Hotel.

The Moscow ePrix will take place on a 13-turn street circuit adjacent to the Kremlin. It will form round nine of the new series, with the season finale remaining as the London ePrix on June 27, 2015 (see full calendar below).

As a result of the new Moscow race, the date for the eighth round of the series – the Berlin ePrix – has been brought forward by one week and will now take place on May 23 2015.

To date, Formula E has delivered four spectacular races in Beijing, Putrajaya, Punta del Este and Buenos Aires, with each producing a different winner. The remaining rounds take place in Miami, Long Beach, Monaco, Berlin, Moscow and London.

2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship calendar:

Round 1 – Beijing ePrix, People’s Republic of China, September 13 2014
Round 2 – Putrajaya ePrix, Malaysia, November 22 2014
Round 3 – Punta del Este ePrix, Uruguay, December 13 2014
Round 4 – Bueno Aires ePrix, Argentina, January 10 2015
Round 5 – Miami ePrix, USA, March 14 2015
Round 6 – Long Beach ePrix, USA, April 4 2015
Round 7 – Monaco ePrix, Monaco, May 9 2015
Round 8 – Berlin ePrix, Germany, May 23 2015
Round 9 – Moscow ePrix, Russia, June 6 2015*
Round 10 – London ePrix, UK June 27 2015

* Circuit layout remains subject to FIA approval and track homologation.