The FIA has released details of the small changes made at Suzuka circuit for this weekend’s F1 Japanese GP along with the names of the stewards.

As F1 heads to Suzuka for this weekend’s Japanese GP, which remains under some threat due to Typhoon Hagibis, the FIA has shared about the changes made at the circuit along with its DRS zones and also the four stewards overseeing the grand prix.

Post the announcement of a joint work being undertaken between FIA and FIM for circuit safety, their first actual work is already to be seen at Suzuka, with the removal of the artificial grass at Turn 15 and placement of FIA/FIM double kerb.

The FIA also notes about an improvement of the drainage facility at the same corner. As like in 2018, there will only be one DRS zone located on the main straight. The detection point is 50m before Turn 16 and the activation point is 100m before the control line.

The pitlane speed limit will be back to being 80 km/hr after the last two grand prix had it at 60 km/hr due to the nature of the pitlane. As for the four stewards for Japanese GP, Dr Gerd Ennser will continue in the position after also doing it during Russian GP.

He will be joined in by F2/Formula E steward Dennis Dean, drivers’ representative Tom Kristensen and national steward – with experience of Japan’s Super Formula and Super GT – Yasuhiro Yodono.

You can find the details regarding the FIA and FIM joint work, here.

Mercedes again goes different to F1 rivals in Japanese GP tyre choice

Yamamoto thrilled with FP1 chance in Japanese GP, will replace Gasly