Sacha Fenestraz has been added in Toyota line-up for 2020 Super Formula season which doesn’t have the 2019 champion Nick Cassidy.

Apart from some changes in teams and shuffles that have been announced, Fenestraz is the new name featuring in the 2020 Super Formula line-up for Toyota as he joins Kenta Yamashita (#3) at Kondo Racing in the #4 car, replacing Yuji Kunimoto.

He has been shifted to expanded Team KCMG Super Formula line-up in the #18 car alongside Kamui Kobayashi (#7), who has been the sole driver in the team for long. The surprise factor is the missing name of 2019 champion Cassidy from Team Tom’s’ line-up.

The #1 entry is stated as TBA with Kazuki Nakajima continuing to drive the #36 car. There has been a change in teams too with Team LeMans no longer in the series and has been replaced by Rookie Racing with Kazuya Oshima in the #14 car.

The two teams with no changes for 2020 Super Formula season are Team Impul and Inging, with the former featuring Yuhi Sekiguchi (#19) and Ryo Hirakawa (#20) and the latter having Hiroaki Ishiura (#38) and Sho Tsuboi (#39), respectively.

While Cassidy doesn’t feature yet in the Super Formula line-up, the Kiwi is there in the Super GT list, where he will continue with Team KeePer Tom’s’ alongside Hirakawa in the #37 GR Supra GT500. There is a change at Team AU Tom’s’ though.

Fenestraz has been drafted in alongside Sekiguchi in the #36. Team Wako’s Rookie will see a change as well, as Oshima has Tsuboi as his new partner in the #14. The latter is moving on from Team WedsSport Bandoh, which has Kunimoto and Ritomo Miyata (#19).

The two remaining Super GT teams will see no changes, with Team Zent Cerumo featuring Yuji Tachikawa and Ishiura in the #38, while Team SARD having Heikki Kovalainen and Yuichi Nakayama in the #39 Supra.

The GT300 class is as follows:

Class Team Vehicle No. Driver Tires
GT300 apr TOYOTA GR SPORT PRIUS PHV apr GT 30 Hiroaki Nagai (Japan) YH
Manabu Orido (Japan)
31 Koki Saga (Japan) BS
Yuki Nakayama (Japan)
Saitama Toyopet Green Brave Saitama Toyopet GB GR Supra GT 52 Hiroki Yoshida (Japan) BS
Kohta Kawaai (Japan)
Panther arto Team Thailand arto RC F GT3 35 TBN YH
LM corsa SYNTIUM LM corsa RC F GT3 60 Hiroki Yoshimoto (Japan) MI
Shunsuke Kohno (Japan)
K-tunes Racing K-tunes RC F GT3 96 Morio Nitta (Japan) DL
Sena Sakaguchi (Japan)
Max Racing Takanoko-no-yu RC F GT3 244 Rintaro Kubo (Japan) YH
Atsushi Miyake (Japan)


Here’s Honda’s Super Formula line-up

Here’s changes to Super Formula in 2020