The first round of the 2017 F4 Spain Championship certified by FIA is just around the corner and after a difficult but successful maiden season, the Series is heading towards its second year. F4 Spain organization finished its first season and proved that they are looking a long time into the future.

With the calendar revealed few weeks ago, it is now time to announce the full entry list for Motorland round!

FA Racing

FA Racing, famous karting team of F1 World Champion Fernando Alonso, will line-up its two Spanish drivers, Xavier Lloveras, who competed in the championship in 2016, and Guillem Pujeu. Both are doing a double championship with the SMP F4 NEZ Championship.

MP Motorsport

MP Motorsport has announced its line-up earlier this year, with Bent Viscaal from Netherlands, Lukas Dunner from Austria and Renault Sport Academy driver Marta Garcia, who is also a well-known face of the championship as the young Spaniard entered the last rounds of the 2016 season.

Drivex School

Drivex School has signed three drivers for this first round of the year. Ivan Berets, Russian driver who is also involved in the SMP F4 NEZ Championship, Jakes Caouette, young Canadian driver and Javier Cobian, the fourth Spanish driver of the Championship this season.

SMP Racing

SMP Racing is, together with FA Racing, a new team of this 2017 season, with Nikita Volegov (RUS), Juuso Puhakka (FIN) and Tuomas Haapalainen (FIN) being familiar with the Series, while Sami-Matti Trogen (FIN) and Alexander Smolyar (RUS) will be discovering the Championship.

Alexandra Consani, F4 Spain Co-Promoter

“We are very satisfied with our 2017 grid. Last season has not been easy, but we kept on going, and finally concluded the season in Jerez, when everybody thought the Series would not even happen. This season we have consolidated our relationship with the teams who trusted us in 2016 and managed to attract more competitors, so we can say it is highly positive. We have more and more response from the Spanish drivers, as we will have four this season, and we believe more can join us in the following rounds”

Therefore, it is a total of 13 drivers who will launch their machine on the hot tarmac of Motorland from Friday 23, June at 10.00 for forty-minute Free Practice 1 and 14.00 for Free Practice 2. On Saturday, Qualifying 1 will be run at 09.10 before the sun is too hard, while Race 1 will be under a blazing sun at 12.30 and Race 2 at 16.10. The weekend will end on Sunday with the fifteen-minute Qualifying 2 at 09.30 and the 25’+1lap Race 3 at 12.35!

F4 Spain Press Release