F1 TV will be made available on the Roku platform from the 2020 pre-season testing onward in the United States of America, it has been announced.

With American fans already having F1 TV access from before, the sport will make its North American debut on the Roku platform from 2020 pre-season testing onward. The first test takes place on February 19 at Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona.

Both its Pro and Access subscription plans will be made available to the fans on Roku Channel in America, which is the first time for F1 TV to be available to watch on a large screen format. Fans will have access to a large-scale library the OTT platform has.

In addition, they will be able to view all of the session of each of the grand prix live with access to onboard cameras and hear unedited team radios. They can also watch the races in multi-screen with exclusive commentary with best angles and data.

Frank Arthofer, Director of Digital and Licensing at Formula 1, said: This is an exciting time for Formula 1 and we are delighted to announce this deal with Roku. Launching F1 TV in the US, with Roku as our first connected TV platform, will enable us to strike the right balance between super-serving fans and testing and learning on a new platform.

“There is enormous potential to deliver an enhanced viewing experience to the sport’s fans and Roku customers alike.” At the same time, Yulia Poltorak, Head of International Content Distribution at Roku added: “F1 is one of the most watched sporting series in the world.

“Now Roku users in the U.S. will be able to experience the excitement and thrill of this prestigious competition right in the comfort of their living rooms.” As known from before, the F1 TV pro is available on 78 nations, the list of which is below:

Angola, Argentina, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria, Caribbean Netherlands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Ghana, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Jamaica, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Sint Maarten, Slovenia, South Africa, South Tyrol, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Here’s FIA confirming no Chinese GP in April

Here’s Pirelli test calendar for 2020 season

Here’s Chase Carey on future beyond Lewis Hamilton

Here’s the rule change Ross Brawn is talking about

F1 shares details of Barcelona pre-season tests

Here’s Daniel Ricciardo promoting Drive to Survive

Here’s details from F1 regarding what they are to add in 2020

Here’s the list of the partner/sponsor teams have

Here’s details on F1 coverage, Pay TV vs FTA