Pirelli Motorsport has revealed the tyre choice of teams and drivers for F1 Singapore GP (September 20-22) with teams spread out in their selection.

As known, Pirelli is bringing C3 (hard), C4 (medium) and C5 (soft) for the F1 Singapore GP at Marina Bay Sands Street circuit, with teams spread out in their selection of the three compounds.

The Top 3 teams have three different number of sets for the soft compound with Mercedes going for eight, Ferrari nine and Red Bull Racing having 10. Mercedes is the only team with eight sets, which is not the least.

Both the drivers have similar choice for the rest of the compounds with three medium and two sets of hard. Meanwhile, Ferrari has McLaren, Haas, Alfa Romeo Racing and Toro Rosso with nine sets of soft.

The two Ferrari drivers along with Kevin Magnussen and Kimi Raikkonen have gone for three sets of medium and one of hard, whereas Romain Grosjean, Daniil Kvyat, McLaren and Toro Rosso have two sets each.

Red Bull, meanwhile, has the company of Renault and Racing Point with 10 sets of soft, with Red Bull, Racing Point and Nico Hulkenberg have chose two sets of hard and just the one of medium.

Only Daniel Ricciardo has two sets of medium and one hard in the lot. Lastly, Williams have gone totally different with seven sets of soft, as Robert Kubica has five of medium and one hard, while George Russell has four of medium and two hard.

As the rule states, the teams get 13 set of tyres for the whole Singapore GP weekend, with one set of the softest compound to be kept by the Top 10 F1 drivers to use in Q3. After the completion of qualifying, the Top 10 drivers will have to return that set, while the other drivers can keep it for the race.

For the races, each driver has to keep one set each of the two harder compounds available for the weekend, while the rest 10 sets they are free to choose from the three available compounds for the particular driver.

Singapore GP, F1, Pirelli Motorsport
Singapore GP, F1, Pirelli Motorsport