The full list of drivers and tyre details is out for a day of F1 test in Abu Dhabi with Pirelli testing 2023 compounds alongside Young Drivers’ test.

Within days of the end to the 2022 F1 season, the work for 2023 will kick-off with a day of test at Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi. Teams will have their first chance to test the ‘final’ version of the new tyres in the current car with set-up of 2023.

Last time Williams couldn’t take part in the tyre test but this time all the 10 F1 teams will be action. Alongside the tyre testing, the 2022 car will also be in use for the young drivers’ test where some teams are utilising to run their official driver since they are rookie.

Starting with the switch news, every team who has a new line-up for 2023 will field their new driver in the test after agreement with their previous management, even though the contract keeps them tied to them until December end.

The Top 3 teams are safe with no changes but the rest of the field will see changes starting with Alpine who will field Pierre Gasly. At the same time, McLaren will have Oscar Piastri, Aston Martin will have Fernando Alonso, AlphaTauri will have Nyck de Vries, Haas will have Nico Hulkenberg and Williams will have Logan Sargeant.

Using the rules to their advantage, Piastri, de Vries and Sargeant will take part in the Young Drivers’ test since they are rookies. Other rookies include Liam Lawson, Robert Shwartzman, Frederik Vesti, Jack Doohan, Theo Pourchaire, Felipe Drugovich alongside Pietro Fittipaldi.

Pirelli is adding an additional set of hard compound for the 2023 F1 season, thereby making it six sets of slick tyres available. The current hardest compound titled C1 will be marked as C0 from now on, with a new slightly soft but still hard to be C1.

Here’s the full list of F1 drivers:

Mercedes –

George Russell (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM) – Tyre test
Frederik Vesti – Young Drivers’

Red Bull –

Sergio Perez (AM), Max Verstappen (PM)
Liam Lawson

Ferrari –

Charles Leclerc (AM), Carlos Sainz (PM)
Robert Shwartzman

McLaren –

Lando Norris
Oscar Piastri

Alpine –

Pierre Gasly
Jack Doohan

AlphaTauri –

Yuki Tsunoda
Nyck de Vries

Aston Martin –

Fernando Alonso (AM), Lance Stroll (PM)
Felipe Drugovich

Alfa Romeo –

Valtteri Bottas
Theo Pourchaire

Haas –

Nico Hulkenberg
Pietro Fittipaldi

Williams –

Alexander Albon
Logan Sargeant