The full list of drivers and tyre details is out for the two-day 18-inches Pirelli F1 tyre test in Abu Dhabi alongside the Young Drivers’ test.

Within days of the epic end to the 2021 F1 season, the work for 2022 will kick-off with a two-day test at Yas Marina circuit in Abu Dhabi. Teams will have their first chance to test the ‘final’ version of the 18-inches tyres in the mule cars they have brought.

Everyone bar Williams will test the 18-inches compound over the two days on Tuesday and Wednesday. Alongside the tyre testing, the 2021 car will also be in use with the young drivers’ test where teams have the option to run on one of the two days.

The big name to be missing from the 18-inches tyre testing will be Lewis Hamilton as George Russell is to drive on both the days where he starts his preparation with Mercedes. Another regular to miss will be Nikita Mazepin for Haas after testing COVID-19 positive.

It is said that Hamilton will have his knighting ceremony on Wednesday. As expected, Valtteri Bottas will drive for Alfa Romeo and they will also have Guanyu Zhou in action for his first run with the team ahead of his first full season in F1.

Newly crowned 2021 F1 champion Max Verstappen will waste no time and get back into the car on Tuesday. The rest of the list has regular drivers for the 2022 season with Ferrari fielding Antonio Fuoco together with Charles Leclerc.

On the young drivers’ side, Juri Vips, Liam Lawson, Pato O’Ward, Robert Shwartzman, Oscar Piastri, Logan Sargeant and Nyck de Vries will be in action alongside Nick Yelloly.

Here’s the full list of F1 drivers:

Mercedes –

George Russell (Tuesday & Wednesday) – 18-inches tyres
Nyck de Vries – 2021 car

Red Bull –

Max Verstappen (Tuesday), Sergio Perez (Wednesday)
Juri Vips

Ferrari –

Charles Leclerc/Antonio Fuoco (AM/PM,Tuesday), Carlos Sainz (Wednesday)
Antonio Fuoco/Robert Shwartzman (AM/PM, Tuesday)

McLaren –

Daniel Ricciardo (Tuesday), Lando Norris (Wednesday)
Pato O’Ward (Tuesday)

Alpine –

Esteban Ocon (Tuesday), Fernando Alonso (Wednesday)
Oscar Piastri

AlphaTauri –

Yuki Tsunoda (Tuesday), Pierre Gasly (Wednesday)
Liam Lawson (Tuesday)

Aston Martin –

Lance Stroll (Tuesday), Sebastian Vettel (Wednesday)
Nick Yelloly (Tuesday)

Alfa Romeo –

Valtteri Bottas (Tuesday), Guanyu Zhou (Wednesday)

Haas –

Mick Schumacher (Tuesday), Pietro Fittipaldi (Wednesday)
Robert Shwartzman (Wednesday)

Williams (no 18-inches tyre testing) –

Logan Sargeant


Here’s the number of sets Pirelli will provide to F1 teams: