With just one day left for the 2020 F1 pre-season testing to kick-off at Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona, the teams line-up is set for action.

Unlike 2019, the 2020 F1 pre-season test will only be of three days each, with the first one on February 19-21 and the second one on February 26-28 – albeit both to run at Barcelona circuit. The teams have only six days instead of the eight they had before.

It will be usual running as the testing starts at 9:00 AM local time, with the morning session to run until 13:00 PM local time. There will be one hour of break with the running to resume at 14:00 PM local time and finish at 18:00 PM local time.

There are only couple of changes from last year in the F1 driver line-up as Renault will see Esteban Ocon running alongside Daniel Ricciardo, while Williams will have Nicholas Latifi at the side of George Russell. The only other switch is at Red Bull Racing.

Alexander Albon gets a full-time seat with Pierre Gasly returning to re-branded AlphaTauri. Among all the 10 F1 teams, only Alfa Romeo Racing will give a session to development driver Robert Kubica, with Kimi Raikkonen sacrificing his track time.

The full schedule is here for Test 1 of 2020 F1 pre-season test:


Wednesday – Valtteri Bottas (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM)

Thursday – Lewis Hamilton (AM), Valtteri Bottas (PM)

Friday – Valtteri Bottas (AM), Lewis Hamilton (PM)


Wednesday – Charles Leclerc

Thursday – Charles Leclerc (AM), Sebastian Vettel (PM)

Friday – Sebastian Vettel

Red Bull Racing:

Wednesday – Max Verstappen

Thursday – Alexander Albon

Friday – Max Verstappen (AM), Alexander Albon (PM)


Wednesday – Carlos Sainz

Thursday – Lando Norris

Friday – Lando Norris (AM), Carlos Sainz (PM)


Wednesday – Esteban Ocon (AM), Daniel Ricciardo (PM)

Thursday – Daniel Ricciardo (AM), Esteban Ocon (PM)

Friday – Esteban Ocon (AM), Daniel Ricciardo (PM)


Wednesday – Daniil Kvyat

Thursday – Pierre Gasly

Friday – Daniil Kvyat (AM), Pierre Gasly (PM)

Racing Point:

Wednesday – Sergio Perez (AM), Lance Stroll (PM)

Thursday – Sergio Perez

Friday – Lance Stroll

Alfa Romeo Racing:

Wednesday – Robert Kubica (AM), Antonio Giovinazzi (PM)

Thursday – Kimi Raikkonen

Friday – Antonio Giovinazzi

Haas F1 Team:

Wednesday – Kevin Magnussen

Thursday – Romain Grosjean

Friday – Romain Grosjean (AM), Kevin Magnussen (PM)

Williams Racing:

Wednesday – George Russell (AM), Nicholas Latifi (PM)

Thursday – George Russell

Friday – Nicholas Latifi

Here’s official trailer of Drive to Survive

Here’s list of all the details for 2020 F1 season

Here’s Pirelli test calendar for F1 2020 season

F1 shares details of Barcelona pre-season tests

Here’s the list of the partner/sponsor F1 teams have

Here’s the F1 shakedown list:

Red Bull Racing

Alfa Romeo Racing


AlphaTauri – Misano run


2020 F1 car/livery launches:

Haas – livery

Mercedes – livery


Red Bull Racing

Renault – renders only

McLaren – special launch

Mercedes – car

Alfa Romeo – shakedown

AlphaTauri – special launch