The 2014 GP3 Series season may have come to an end with Alex Lynn and Carlin being crowned champions’ but there is still more action to come. The Yas Marina Circuit will host a three day post-season test on November 27-28-29.

The activity on track each day will be shared between GP3 and GP2, with GP3 kicking off the action between 09.00 – 11.30am, followed by a 30 minute break with GP2 running in the next session. GP3 will return for the afternoon test at 15.00 – 17:30, with GP2 closing the day.

The test features some familiar faces as well as plenty of new ones. Mitch Gilbert returns to the field to test with Arden alongside Patrick Kujala who makes the switch from racing with Trident. Ryan Cullen also makes the move, this time to the Finnish squad Koiranen GP. Kevin Ceccon and Matheo Tuscher share testing duties with Jenzer Motorsport whilst Luca Ghiotto is back with Trident. Ling King who made his debut at the season finale will be behind the Hilmer Motorsport machine with Alfonso Celis. Jr remaining with Status Grand Prix.

Female driver Tatiana Calderon will be with ART Grand Prix, alongside Andrea Pizzitola who has been driving in Formula Renault 2.0 and Artur Janosz from Poland.

16 year old George Russell tests for Arden Inetnational, whilst Ferrari Academy driver Antonio Fuoco lines-up for Koirane GP. The Italian has been competing in the Formula 3 European Championship with two wins under his best. Steijn Schothorst a winner in Formula Renault 2.0 is also with Koiranen GP for the test.

American Gustavo Menezes, Brit Matt Rao and Ed Jones (UAE) will test for the reigning GP3 Teams’ Champions Carlin, with GT driver Christopher Mies from Germany in the Hilmer Motorsport outfit.

South African Raoul Hyman has been contesting in the F4 Championship with four wins achieved and he will test for Jenzer Motorsport alongside Ralph Boschung.

Armaury Bonduel, a 15 year old Belgian driver straight from karting will test for Trident with Spaniard Alex Palou. Seb Morris – double winner in the 2014 Formula Renault 2.0 Championship and McLaren Autosport BRDC Driver of the Year 2014 Matt Parry will line-up for the green and black squad Status Grand Prix.

Day 1: Thursday November 27th:

ART Grand Prix
1. Tatiana Calderon (COL)
2. Andrea Pizzitola (FRA)
3. Artur Janosz (POL)

Arden International
4. George Russell (GBR)
5. Mitch Gilbert (AUS)
6. Patrick Kujala (FIN)

Koiranen GP
7. Antonio Fuoco (ITA)
8. Steijn Schothorst (NED)
9. Ryan Cullen (GBR)

10. Gustavo Menezes (USA)
11. Matt Rao (GBR)
12. Ed Jones (UAE)

Hilmer Motorsport
17. –
18. Ling Kang (CHN)
19. Christopher Mies (GER)

Jenzer Motorsport
20. Raoul Hyman (RSA)
21. Kevin Ceccon (ITA) – AM session // Matheo Tuscher (SUI) PM session
22. Ralph Boschung (SUI)

23. Amaury Bonduel (BEL)
24. Alex Palou (ESP)
25. Luca Ghiotto (ITA)

Status Grand Prix
26. Seb Morris(GBR)
27. Matt Parry (GBR)
28. Alfonso Celis. Jr  (MEX)