BMW Andretti have added Beitske Visser and Bruno Spengler in their FIA Formula E Championship squad for 2018/19 season.

In their world release for all of their racing programme for the 2019 season, BMW has named Visser and Spengler as their Formula E outfit’s new test and reserve driver joining the regulars Antonio Felix da Costa and Alexander Sims.

GT racer Visser will make her Formula E debut in Saudi Arabia during the special test after the season opener racer in Riyadh where majority of the teams are to field female racers as the country takes a progressive step towards women.

Her additional championship – whether and if she races in any of the GT series or any other championship – is yet to be named but she has been shortlisted among the racers for a place to compete in the new all-female W Series.

She will face other races to find a place in the final 18. At the same time, Spengler will continue to race in the DTM series along with Philipp Eng, Joel Eriksson, Timo Glock and Marco Wittmann with a sixth driver to be named after the Rookie Test.

Among the BMW Andretti regular Formula E drivers, da Costa will continue with his FIA World Endurance Championship commitment in the GTE class along with Nick Catsburg, Augusto Farfus and Martin Tomczyk.

However, Sims has been replaced by Tom Blomqvist in America’s IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship line-up where BMW will have Eng, Connor De Phillippi, John Edwards, Jesse Krohn, Colton Herta, Chaz Mostert and Alex Zanardi along with Blomqvist.