Oliver Rowland has won the second race of Motorland offering an exceptional driving ahead of Gasly, Stevens and Sainz, who have fought till the last breath.


He could not do better. The British from Fortec Motorsport has won the second race of the Formula Renault 3.5 exceptionally defending his pole position and setting the fastest lap of the race.
Thirteen seconds behind came Gasly, Stevens and Sainz. Stevens was second behind an unstoppable Rowland. Sainz was the first to stop, and remained glued and tried to overtake several times, unsuccessfully. Gasly watched closely. With three laps to go, Sainz has been long in terms of braking, and Gasly overtook Stevens, leaving Sainz behind. On the last lap but same place, Stevens was the one who came and Sainz has come to be paired with him, and with Amberg who tried some movement, but finally Stevens has been on the podium.
The other side of the coin has as protagonists: Sirotkin, who had to leave after breaking the rear suspension, and Stockinger, who had to abandon due to mechanical problems.
Rowland has been very happy with the victory. “It’s very important to make a good start, and we made it, the car has performed incredibly well and we made good times during the race. It was a great victory and we are extremely proud of it”, declared after getting off of his car. This race has allowed the Fortec Motorsport driver climb to second place in the drivers’ championship, still far from Carlos Sainz, who is in first place after winning yesterday’s race.
The next appointment is the Monaco Grand Prix in Monte Carlo and plotting with competitions of Formula 1, GP2 and GP3, 24 and 25 May. The other competitions of the World Series by Renault do not travel due to the obvious logistical problems with this charismatic Grand Prix.

Formula Renault 3.5, Motorland Aragón – Race 2:

  1. Oliver ROWLAND – Fortec Motorsports
  2. Pierre GASLY – Arden Motorsport
  3. Will STEVENS – Strakka Racing
  4. Carlos SAINZ – DAMS
  5. Zoel AMBERG – AVF
  6. Roberto MERHI – Zeta Corse
  7. Marco SØRENSEN – Tech 1 Racing
  8. Matthieu VAXIVIERE – Lotus
  9. Jazeman JAAFAR – ISR
  10. Norman NATO – DAMS