Lewis Hamilton wins once again at Circuit of the Americas after a crazy race. The British in an up and down race, have lucky and the skills to wins the race and become the Formula 1 2015 champion. Title contenders, Nico Rosberg and Sebastian Vettel completes the podium.

A big day today for Formula 1, who held the qualifying session this morning where Nico Rosberg take the pole position, the action in the track today was amazing, accidental and dramatic.

The weather today was one of the key of the race, following Patricia hurricane that give us rain all weekend long, this stopped and let the drivers start the race with intermediate tyres.

The race to crown the championship started so well for Hamilton who take the lead in front of Rosberg who was push out and drop to fifth place, behind the Red Bull’s. Back of the grid, Alonso and Massa spun, as Bottas damage his car.

Meanwhile, the debris caused a Virtual Safety car, and this helped Rosberg to comeback to second place, as Kvyat –who had overtook Hamilton took the lead for some laps because, team mate Ricciardo overtook both for a provisional lead before the pit stops.

In the first pit stop, the teams put slick tyres for first time this weekend. But Räikkönen despite off track conditions, suffer aqua-planing and crashed at turn 7. In front, Red Bull lost the pace and the Mercedes overtook them and made a big gap with, as Vettel catch Kvyat to take fourth place after start from 13th.

The yellow flags had an important appearance today and Marcus Ericsson retirement caused the safety car. And this was a bad news for Nico Rosberg who lost his 10 seconds of gap with Hamilton.

Later Ricciardo when he was losing places don’t let Hulkenberg enough space and the German damage the car, retires and cause the Virtual Safety Car. Rosberg stops for second time as Hamilton continued in the track and pit later when Daniil Kvyat crashed out at third sector.

When the green flag came back again for the last time, Rosberg continued and extend his leadership but a mistake with 5 laps to go, let Hamilton take the top position and win the race and the championship.

Sebastian Vettel finished third and maintains 2nd place in the championship standings. Max Verstappen finished fourth after a great pit stop strategy. Sergio Pérez finished fifth in front of Jenson Button’s McLaren. Sainz finished seventh after pit stop problems and 19th place in the grid. Maldonado in eight achieve solid points as Nasr, after 5 pit stops finished ninth. Ricciardo was tenth.

Next Grand Prix will be held at Mexico next week.



Driver Team Time
1 Lewis Hamilton GBR Mercedes After 57 Laps
2 Nico Rosberg GER Mercedes +2.850s
3 Sebastian Vettel GER Ferrari +3.381s
4 Max Verstappen NED Toro Rosso +22.359s
5 Sergio Perez MEX Force India +24.413s
6 Jenson Button GBR Mclaren +28.058s
7 Carlos Sainz ESP Toro Rosso +30.619s
8 Pastor Maldonado VEN Lotus +32.273s
9 Felipe Nasr BRA Sauber +40.257s
10 Daniel Ricciardo AUS Red Bull Racing +53.371s
11 Fernando Alonso ESP Mclaren +54.816s
12 Alexander Rossi USA Marussia +75.277s
DNF Daniil Kvyat RUS Red Bull Racing
DNF Nico Hulkenberg GER Force India
DNF Marcus Ericsson SWE Sauber
DNF Kimi Räikkönen FIN Ferrari
DNF Felipe Massa BRA Williams
DNF Romain Grosjean FRA Lotus
DNF Valtteri Bottas FIN Williams
DNF Will Stevens GBR Marussia