Daniel Pedrosa takes the pole position in Barclona-Catalunya circuit after an amazing session in Catalunya where Marc Márquez who finished third, had crashed. Lorenzo will start from second place.

At Q1 after a early fight with Redding and Iannone to took one out of two places to enter at Q2, the rain has came and this has caused a obligated went off to the track from Álvaro Bautista who finished first.


But Bautista at Q2 had crash at turn 7, meanwhile the session were dominated by Repsol Honda riders with Márquez first and Pedrosa second at the middle of the session.


But after stop at pit and talk with his mechanics, Pedrosa got the first place and finally took the pole position with Lorezno second with only 1 tenth of distance and Márquez third, after being unable to do anything because crashed at last minute at turn 1.




Pos. Rider Team Motorbike Laptime
1 26 Dani PEDROSA SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1:40.985
2 99 Jorge LORENZO SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1:41.100
3 93 Marc MARQUEZ SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 1:41.135
4 6 Stefan BRADL GER LCR Honda MotoGP Honda 1:41.220
5 46 Valentino ROSSI ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha 1:41.290
6 41 Aleix ESPARGARO SPA NGM Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1:41.308
7 4 Andrea DOVIZIOSO ITA Ducati Team Ducati 1:41.337
8 38 Bradley SMITH GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1:41.491
9 68 Yonny HERNANDEZ COL Energy T.I. Pramac Racing Ducati 1:41.671
10 44 Pol ESPARGARO SPA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha 1:41.677
11 29 Andrea IANNONE ITA Pramac Racing Ducati 1:41.751
12 19 Alvaro BAUTISTA SPA GO&FUN Honda Gresini Honda 1:42.024
13 35 Cal CRUTCHLOW GBR Ducati Team Ducati 1:42.578
14 45 Scott REDDING GBR GO&FUN Honda Gresini Honda 1:42.730
15 51 Michele PIRRO ITA Ducati Team Ducati 1:42.955
16 69 Nicky HAYDEN USA Drive M7 Aspar Honda 1:43.043
17 5 Colin EDWARDS USA NGM Forward Racing Forward Yamaha 1:43.226
18 17 Karel ABRAHAM CZE Cardion AB Motoracing Honda 1:43.360
19 23 Broc PARKES AUS Paul Bird Motorsport PBM 1:43.530
20 7 Hiroshi AOYAMA JPN Drive M7 Aspar Honda 1:43.564
21 70 Michael LAVERTY GBR Paul Bird Motorsport PBM 1:43.737
22 8 Hector BARBERA SPA Avintia Racing Avintia 1:44.115
23 63 Mike DI MEGLIO FRA Avintia Racing Avintia 1:45.012
24 84 Michel FABRIZIO ITA Octo IodaRacing Team ART 1:46.214