Christian Lundgaard has taken his third and last victory of this weekend in Aragon, where he has managed to win the all the races of the Spanish F4 championship opening round. Tuomas Happalainen and Nikita Volegov completed the podium.

The third and final race of the inaugural weekend of the Spanish Formula 4 has started with a clean but not incident-free start for the two drivers of FA Racing. At first, Guillem Pujeu remained silent in the start falling to last place, while Xavier Lloveras trying to overtake Volegov he left a little of space and lost several positions. Ahead, Happalainen held the top spot without any problems.

Viscaal and Puhakka were just behind Happalainen. Behind them, Christian Lundgaard with a good pace overtook in the first corner Puhakka for third. A lap later, Lundgaard made his way up to the second position when passed Viscaal, and later the Danish reached the leadership.

From this point, the young driver of Renault set a devastating rhythm with which it hunted to Happalainen, and after several attempts he passed  him to put itself to the front of the race. From there on, Lundgaard would have no problem  maintaining the lead with Happalainen behind him. The fight for the third place was paid with a spinning or Viscaal that put Volegov in podium position.

From behind, the Spaniards were fighting for the half-table positions and would end with an umpteenth Lloveras accident this weekend. The Catalan, who fought for seventh place with Trogen, was involved in an accident caused by a mistake from Berets that crashed with both driver. This was helpfulby Pujeu and Marta Garcia, who were coming from behind and reached the sixth and seventh final position.

Thus, hat-trick of victories of a demolisher Lundgaard, who lead the championship in this inaugural final race. Happalainen and Volegov complete the podium, with Dunner fourth followed by Puhakka, Pujeu, Garcia, Cobian, Caouette and Viscaal closing the Top 10.

The Spanish FIA F4 makes a break until 2 and 3 September in which will be held the second round of the calendar in the circuit of Navarra.