With the 2022 F1 season not far off, FormulaRapida.net has compiled a full list of team/chassis name along with drivers, car numbers, officials and more.

Formula 1’s revolutionary 2022 season is upon us, and with it comes high expectations all around the F1 paddock, as scores are set to be settled by who exactly has best adapted to new technical regulations.

Alongside the rulebook overhaul however, there has also been team and driver changes, most notably with the loss of Honda power unit supply. Instead ‘Red Bull Powertrains’ will prolong the life of the fully-developed Honda units, with a little help from the Japanese manufacturer, under a brand new engine freeze until 2026.

Valtteri Bottas has been replaced at Mercedes by star young driver George Russell alongside seven-time F1 champion Lewis Hamilton – Bottas now resides at Alfa Romeo as team leader to Chinese rookie Guanyu Zhou. This is an all-new line-up for the Hinwil-based outfit after Kimi Raikkonen’s retirement and the decision to remove Antonio Giovinazzi.

Russell’s vacated seat has been filled by friend and former Red Bull driver Alex Albon, to recreate the successful Formula 2 driver line-up of Albon and Nicholas Latifi. This time at the hopeful Williams team.

Nikita Mazepin was originally due to race for Haas before the Russian invasion of Ukraine, by alleged ally of father Dmitry Mazepin, Vladimir Putin. Mazepin Sr’s company and Haas’ title sponsors, Uralkali, have subsequently been dropped by the team and with it, Mazepin Jr’s race seat.

Between the two pre-season tests it was announced that former Haas driver Kevin Magnussen would return to F1 to fill the void left by Mazepin. Among these changes, we also have some personnel changes at various teams and host of junior line-ups to go with it.

Here’s the full list of F1 teams and its details:

Team Name Driver (Car Number) Senior Team Personnel Power Unit Chassis/Car Name
Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One Team Lewis Hamilton (44), George Russell (63) Toto Wolff (Team Principal), James Allison (Chief Technical Officer), Mike Elliott (Technical Director), Richard Sanders (Commercial Director), Hywel Thomas (Managing Director, Powertrains) Mercedes-AMG F1 M13 E Performance Mercedes, F1 W13 E-Performance
Scuderia Ferrari Carlos Sainz (55), Charles Leclerc (16) Mattia Binotto (Team Principal), Laurent Mekies (Racing Director, Track Area), Enrico Cardile (Head of Chassis), Enrico Gualtieri (Head of Power Unit Area), Enrico Racca (Head of Supply Chain) Ferrari 066/7 Ferrari, F1-75
Oracle Red Bull Racing Max Verstappen (33), Sergio Perez (11) Christian Horner (Team Principal), Adrian Newey (Chief Technical Officer), Pierre Wache (Technical Director), Paul Monaghan (Chief Engineering), Jonathan Wheatley (Sporting Director), Rob Marshall (Chief Engineering Officer) Red Bull RBPTH001 Red Bull, RB18
McLaren F1 Team Daniel Ricciardo (3), Lando Norris (4) Zak Brown (CEO), Andreas Seidl (Team Principal), James Key (Executive Technical Director), Paul James (Team Manager), Andrea Stella (Executive Racing Director), Piers Thynne (Executive Operations Director), Claire Cronin (Chief Commercial Officer) Mercedes-AMG F1 M13 E Performance McLaren, MCL36
BWT Alpine F1 Team Fernando Alonso (14), Esteban Ocon (31) Laurent Rossi (CEO), Otmar Szafnauer (Team Principal), Davide Brivio (Racing Director), Pat Fry (Chassis Technical Director), Matt Harman (Technical Director), Bruno Famin (Executive Director, Viry) Renault E-Tech RE22 Alpine, A522
Scuderia AlphaTauri Pierre Gasly (10), Yuki Tsunoda (22) Franz Tost (Team Principal), Jody Egginton (Technical Director), Marco Perrone (Team Manager) Red Bull RBPTH001 AlphaTauri, AT03
Alfa Romeo F1 Team ORLEN Valtteri Bottas (77), Guanyu Zhou (24) Frederic Vasseur (Team Principal), Jan Monchaux (Technical Director) Ferrari 066/7 Alfa Romeo, C42
Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant Formula One Team Sebastian Vettel (5), Lance Stroll (18) Lawrence Stroll (Chairman, Co-Owner), Mike Krack (Team Principal), Andrew Green (Chief Technical Officer), Dan Fallows (Technical Director), Martin Whitmarsh (Chief Executive Officer) Mercedes-AMG F1 M13 E Performance Aston Martin, AMR22
Haas F1 Team Mick Schumacher (47), Kevin Magnussen (20) Gene Haas (Owner), Guenther Steiner (Team Principal), Joe Custer (COO), Simone Resta (Technical Director), Mark Lowe (Team Manager) Ferrari 066/7 Haas, VF-22
Williams Racing Nicholas Latifi (6), Alex Albon (23) Jost Capito (CEO and Team Principal), Francois-Xavier Demaison (Technical Director), Sven Smeets (Sporting Director), James Bower (Commercial Director) Mercedes-AMG F1 M13 E Performance Williams, FW44


Reserve/Test/Simulator F1 driver list:

Mercedes – Stoffel Vandoorne, Nyck de Vries, Anthony Davidson

Red Bull – Sebastien Buemi, Juri Vips

Ferrari – Antonio Giovinazzi, Mick Schumacher, Robert Shwartzman, Antonio Fuoco, Davide Rigon

McLaren – Will Stevens, Oliver Turvey, (Paul di Resta), (Stoffel Vandoorne), (Nyck de Vries), (Oscar Piastri)

Alpine – Oscar Piastri

AlphaTauri – Sebastien Buemi

Aston Martin – Nico Hulkenberg

Williams – Roy Nissany

Alfa Romeo Racing – Robert Kubica, (Antonio Giovinazzi)

Haas – Pietro Fittipaldi, (Antonio Giovinazzi)

Junior F1 driver list:

Mercedes – Frederik Vesti, Paul Aron, Andrea Kimi Antonelli, Alex Powell, Yaunpu Cui, Daniel Guinchard, Luna Fluxa

Red Bull – Juri Vips, Jehan Daruvala, Liam Lawson, Dennis Hauger, Jonny Edgar, Ayumu Iwasa, Jak Crawford, Arvid Lindbald, Isack Hadjar, Noel Leon, Souta Arao, Yuto Nomura

Ferrari – Mick Schumacher, Robert Shwartzman, Arthur Leclerc, Dino Beganovic, Maya Weug, James Wharton, Oliver Bearman, Rafael Camara, Laura Camps Torras

McLaren – Ugo Ugochukwu

Alpine and Alpine Affiliates – Oscar Piastri, Victor Martins, Caio Collet, Jack Doohan, Olli Caldwell – Hadrien David, Abbi Pulling, Nikola Tsolov, Kean Nakamura-Berta, Matheis Ferreira

Williams – Roy Nissany, Jamie Chadwick, Jack Aitken, Logan Sargeant, Zak O’Sullivan, Oliver Gray

Sauber Motorsport – Theo Pourchaire, Roberto Faria

FIA F1 2022 Official Entry List (Updated on March 10, 2022):

The story was written by Danny Herbert

Here’s the details of F1 teams from 2021 to compare with 2022: https://formularapida.net/f1-2021-team-chassis-name-drivers-car-numbers-officials-more/

Here’s the lastest update to FIA Sporting Regs for 2022

Here’s how the FIA structure going forward

Here’s contract situation plus penalty points

Here’s latest F1 Commission ruling regarding sprint, etc

Here’s the lap count of F1 drivers/teams after both F1 2022 tests