The 2019 F1 season is upon us as launch dates are revealed by the teams and other details being confirmed one by one.

A host of changes are to be seen in the 2019 F1 season with as many as eight teams having at least one driver change from 2018. The change is not just restricted to drivers but even at the management level, there will be some new faces.

Only Mercedes and Haas have retained the same drivers while Williams, Toro Rosso, Sauber and McLaren have gone for a total revamp. In terms of management, Ferrari has the biggest change with McLaren, Racing Point and Williams all having key switches as well.

Here’s the list of the launch dates of the 2019 F1 cars along with other details:

Team Launch Date Launch Place/Time Chassis Drivers/Car Numbers Team Personnel
Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport (Germany) February 13 Online with a shakedown (not for media & fans) W10 Lewis Hamilton (United Kingdom, 44)

Valtteri Bottas (Finland, 77)

Team Principal – Toto Wolff (CEO), Niki Lauda (Non-Executive), Andy Cowell (Powertrains)

Technical Director – James Allison

Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow (Italy) February 15 Online (likely) Sebastian Vettel (Germany, 5)

Charles Leclerc (Monao, 16)

Team Principal – Mattia Binotto

Sporting Director – Laurent Mekies

Aston Martin Red Bull Racing (Austria) February 13 Online (likely) RB15 Max Verstappen (Netherlands, 33)

Pierre Gasly (France, 10)

Team Principal – Christian Horner, Helmut Marko (Advisor)

Chief Technical Officer – Adrian Newey

Renault F1 Team (France) February 12 Daniel Ricciardo (Australia, 3)

Nico Hulkenberg (Germany, 27)

Team Principal – Jerome Stoll (President), Cyril Abiteboul (Managing Director)

Technical Director – Nick Chester (Chassis), Remi Taffin (Engine), Marcin Budkowski (Aerodynamics)

Rich Energy Haas F1 Team (America) February 7 Online (Likely) VF-19 Romain Grosjean (France, 8)

Kevin Magnussen (Denmark, 20)

Team Principal – Gene Haas (Owner), Guenther Steiner

Technical Director – Rob Taylor (Designer), Ben Agathangelou (Aerodynamics)

McLaren (United Kingdom) February 14 MCL34 Carlos Sainz (Spain, 55)

Lando Norris (United Kingdom, 4)

Team Principal – Zak Brown (CEO), Andreas Seidl (MD), Gil de Ferran (Sporting Director)

Technical Director – Pat Fry (Engineering), Andrea Stella (Performance)

Racing Point F1 Team (United Kingdom) February 13 (Only team launch) Canadian International AutoShow, Toronto (10 AM local time) Sergio Perez (Mexico, 11)

Lance Stroll (Canada, 18)

Team Principal – Otmar Szafnauer, Lawrence Stroll (Co-Owner)

Technical Director – Andrew Green (Technical), Andy Stevenson (Sporting)

Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda (Italy) February 11 Online STR14 Daniil Kvyat (Russia, 26)

Alexander Albon (Thailand, 23)

Team Princiapl – Franz Tost

Team Manager – Graham Watson

Alfa Romeo Racing (Italy/Swizterland) February 18 Barcelona (Pitlane, pre-test start on Day 1) C38 Kimi Raikkonen (Finland, 7)

Antonio Giovinazzi (Italy, 99)

Team Principal – Frederic Vassuer
Williams Racing (United Kingdom) February 11 Online (likely, only livery) FW42 Robert Kubica (Poland, 88)

George Russell (United Kingdom, 63)

Team Principal – Claire Williams

Technical Director – Paddy Lowe


The test action begins on February 18 at Circuit de Catalunya in Barcelona (Spain) and runs until February 21 with the second test at the same venue starting on February 26 until March 1, as the season starts during March 15-17 weekend in Australia.

For the first time, live action from the first test will be aired on F1’s official OTT platform ‘F1 TV Pro’ – for the countries where it is available – with the UK viewers able to watch four hours of action on Sky Sports.

[Check: 2019 F1 calendar, in-season test calendar]

                                          More information will added, once it is updated by the teams