The FIA has revealed the entry list for the 2018/19 Formula E season with Alexander Albon still on Nissan’s line-up.

A controversy broke just as the pre-season test begun for the 2018/19 season at Valencia when Albon was approached by Red Bull for a seat with Toro Rosso in the 2019 Formula 1 season alongside Daniil Kvyat.

As a result, the Thai-British driver did not take part in the three-day test with his Gen2 car driven by Sebastien Buemi on the first two days and Oliver Rowland on the final day. It looked certain that Albon was on his way out.

The dispute continued on with Nissan not happy with the racer’s wish to move out of a signed contract as Red Bull tried to lure him away. The decision for the second Toro Rosso seat was then left until after the 2018 F1 season.

However, the entry list for the 2018/19 Formula E season released by the FIA still has Albon as a Nissan driver alongside Buemi with the only change of Felix Rosenqvist in Pascal Wehrlein’s Mahindra car for the Saudi Arabia race.

It remains to be seen if it stays the same until December 15 but for now Albon seems to be still under contract to race for Nissan in Formula E – which means either the dispute is over with Albon continuing in the series or the decision will be taken after F1 ends.

2018/19 Formula E line-up:

Venturi: Felipe Massa & Edoardo Mortara

Jaguar Racing: Nelson Piquet Jr & Mitch Evans

Audi: Lucas di Grassi & Daniel Abt

BMW Andretti: Antonio Felix da Costa & Alexander Sims

Nissan: Sebastien Buemi & Alexander Albon

DS Techeetah: Jean-Eric Vergne & Andre Lotterer

Envision Virgin Racing: Sam Bird & Robin Frijns

NIO Formula E Team: Oliver Turvey & Tom Dillmann

HWA Racelab: Gary Paffet & Stoffel Vandoorne

Mahindra Racing: Pascal Wehrlein & Jerome D’Ambrosio

Dragon Racing: Jose Maria Lopez & Maximilian Gunther