Alexander Albon is the big news for the participation of the Masters of Formula 3 at Zandvoort that will be held next week. Albon and the guy who made the pole position last year, Sergio Sette Camara, or the return of Fortec in Formula 3 are some of the highlights in the provisional entry list.

With just over a week, we already know who will compete in one of the two special races of the year, the Formula 3 Masters of Zandvoort.

A race where, as it has happened in recent years, we will not see the dominant team in the European series, Prema Powerteam. Instead his pursuers, Van Amersfoort Racing and Hitech GP that they will take part in the race but with some surprises.

Hitech GP, will be at Zandvoort without George Russell and Ben Barnicoat, but yes with Nikita Mazepin and the leader of the GP3 Series championship, Alexander Albon who is returning to Formula 3 after competing in 2015 with Signature.

The Van Amersfoort Racing, local team, will have all the drivers except Harrison Newey. Who will be with all his driver are Motopark.

Carlin, as Hitech GP will not race with all the drivers of FIA F3 Euro. Only Alessio Lorandi remains in the team for this race accompanied by Colton Herta and Ameya Vaidyanathan.

It also will be the return of Formula 3 for Fortec Motorsports with Sam MacLeod and Ricky Capo.

The provisional list of 17 pilots complete is this:

Team Drivers
Carlin Alessio Lorandi – Colton Herta – Ameya Vaidyanathan
Hitech GP Nikita Mazepin – Alexander Albon
Van Amersfoort Racing Callum Ilott – Pedro Piquet – Anthoine Hubert
Motopark Joel Eriksson – Guanyu Zhou – Niko Kari – Sergio Sette Camara
Kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport David Beckmann
Fortec Motorsports Sam MacLeod – Ricky Capo
Double R Racing Thomas Randle