Nyck De Vries won this first Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup in Jerez although not being on pole. After some crashes in the first lap, De Vries stayed close to Olsen and overook him to grab the victory. Jack Aitken is with both drivers in the podium.

De Vries did not have enough with driver championship. First in his qualifying group, he got a first row place for the grid. Despite not being able to lead the race during first laps, he fight for it until he got it. This is the good part of Koiranen GP this weekend as their three other drivers had to retire – two in an accident envolving both – and Prema Powerteam cuts points in a championship that will be decided tomorrow.

Race did not even start and first incident happened. After a problem with his car, Vivacqua was not able to finish warm up lap and had to be pushed by stewards to pit-lane entry while grid was waiting for him.

No first turn incidents while Olsen retained first position. Reaching second turn two Koiranen GP drivers, Hong Li Ye and Stephan Riener crashed as the Austrian car got a lot of damag. The same happen with Kevin Jörg who hopefully  after a crash with Barnicoat, got out of his car. Parry and Hughes also retired.

After the safety car, De Vries had the chance to overtook Olsen for the first place as finally did it and wins the race followed by: Olsen, Aitken, Villemi, Albon, Russell, Hubert, Bonifacio, Shothorst, Panisand O’Keeffe at top 11.


Pos. Driver Team Time
1 Nyck De Vries NED Koiranen GP After 14 Laps
2 Dennis Olsen (R) NOR Prema Powerteam + 1,064
3 Jack Aitken (R) GBR Fortec Motorsports + 3,162
4 Hans Villemi EST Prema Powerteam + 5,588
5 Alexander Albon THA KTR + 10,603
6 George Russell (R) RUS Tech 1 Racing + 10,688
7 Anthoine Hubert (R) FRA Tech 1 Racing + 11,093
8 Bruno Bonifacio BRA Prema Powerteam + 11,669
9 Steijn Schothorst NED Manor MP Motorsport + 12,203
10 Aurélien Panis FRA ART Junior Team + 13,546
11 Callan O’Keeffe (R) RSA KTR + 16,091
12 Egor Orudzhev RUS Tech 1 Racing + 16,542
13 Levin Amweg SUI ART Junior Team + 20,723
14 Andrea Pizzitola FRA Manor MP Motorsport + 21,831
15 Gregor Ramsay GBR KTR + 22,522
16 Martin Rump (R) EST Fortec Motorsports + 22,911
17 Simon Gachet RSA ART Junior Team + 23,963
18 James Allen (R) AUS Arta Engineering + 26,313
19 Thiago Vivacqua (R) BRA Fortec Motorsports + 27,137
20 Danylo Pronenko (R) UKR BVM Racing + 31,828
DNF Pietro Fittipaldi (R) BRA Koiranen GP + 3 Laps
DNF Gustav Malja SWE Josef Kaufmann Racing + 12 Laps
DNF Matt Parry (R) GBR Fortec Motorsports + 14 Laps
DNF Kevin Jörg SUI Josef Kaufmann Racing + 14 Laps
DNF Hongli Ye (R) CHI Koiranen GP + 14 Laps
DNF Stefan Riener (R) AUT Koiranen GP + 14 Laps
DNF Ben Barnicoat (R) GBR Fortec Motorsports + 14 Laps
DNF Jake Hughes (R) GBR Strakka Racing + 14 Laps