The first three drivers, Anton de Pasquale, Ferdinand Habsburg and Florian Janits (all Lechner Racing School) raced from the startgrid in the same order over the finish line.


It was for places four, five, six and seven where the real battle was fought. Led by Max Defourny (Lechner Racing School), followed by Roy Geerts (Stuart Racing Team), Boris Kolff (Provily Racing Team), Paul Sieljes (Stuart Racing Team) and Ralf Aron (Scuderia Nordica), they all pushed and and had to defend their positions. Geerts got a drive through penalty; his race was over and he retired his car. Kolff kept pushing but could not keep Defourny from finishing fourth, Aron kept Sieljes behind him. Laurents Hörr, the newcomer in the series who just got his FR1.6 out of the factory this week, finished 12th in race 1 and a good ninth in race 2.



Anton de Pasquale (Lechner Racing School): “Another good race and another good result for the team. The first four are teammates, which is nice. One more race to go and then onto the next step in motorsports. Looking forward to that.”


Ferdinand Habsburg (Lechner Racing School): “I did not have such a good start as yesterday but my third sector time made up for this. Here at Zandvoort I am very equal to Florian. Happy to be on a all Lechner Racing School padium.”


Florian Janits (Lechner Racing School): “I had a good start but not good enough to catch Ferdinand. I am now in third place in the championship, a good result for my first season in single seaters.”