Ten Brinke and his co-driver Colsoul get the first position of the classification in the prologue of this Dakar 2016.


The Dutch of Toyota has been the fastest to complete this stage foreword recovered after 10 years (the last time to see a prologue stage was in 2005). 171km of link section and 11km of special separated Buenos Aires of Rosario and the Toyota driver has completed this  in 6 minutes and 8 seconds.

Carlos Sainz and his Peugeot have remained in second position just 3 seconds of Brinke and completing the podium a spectacular Xavi Pons with his Ford Ranger just 1 second of Sainz.

From here all the top drivers are inside the top 15 where the differences don’t exceed 15 seconds.

Morning starts the real Dakar with a special stage of 258km for cars between Rosario and Villa Carlos Paz.