The 2013 GP3 Series season has drawn to a close but the action begins again this week with a three day post-season test at the Yas Marina Circuit. 27 drivers are in place ready to test in Abu Dhabi with many new faces and some of the current 2013 drivers too.

This will be the first appearance in GP3 by RUSSIAN TIME who have replaced Bamboo Engineering and tehy enjoyed success yesterday as they were crowned GP2 Team Champions.

Sam Bird, 2013 GP2 Vice-Champion has been called by newcomers RUSSIAN TIME for some developement tests in replacement of slightly injured Tom Dillmann.

Pierre Gasly – reigining Formula Renault  EuroCup Champion will test for French squad ART Grand Prix, whilst runner-up in the same Series, Oliver Rowland, will drive for Marussia Manor Racing. Jordan King – 2013 British F3 title winner will test for Status Grand Prix whilst Marvin Kirchhofer the German F3 Champion will be driving the MW Arden machine.

Other new faces include Edward Jones, Nicholas Latifi, Jan Mardenborough, Emil Bernsoff, Kevin Joerg, Kuba Daleski, Juan Branger, Ivan Taranov, Santiago Urrutia and Roman De Beer.

Regular faces such as Emanuele Zonzini will switch from his Trident race car to test for the current Team Champions ART Grand Prix and will be joined by Alex Fontana. Dinzo Zamparelli will jump into the MW Arden car, whilst Patric Niederhauser and David Fumanelli will be with Jenzer Motorsport. Ryan Cullen and Melville McKee line-up for Marussia Manor Racing with Kevin Korjus and Nick Cassidy at Status Grand Prix. Jimmy Eriksson drives for newcomers RUSSIAN TIME with Dean Stoneman and Adderly Fong at Finnish outfit Koiranen GP. 

GP3 will run in two sessions tomorrow – one starting at 09.00 – 11.30 am and 15.00 – 17.30 as they will share the track time with big sister series GP2 by alternating sessions.

Driver Entry List Day 1: Tuesday 5th November

ART Grand Prix:
1: Emanuele Zonzini (SMR)
2. Pierre Gasly (FRA)
3. Alex Fontana (SUI)

MW Arden
4. Edward Jones (UAE)
5. Dino Zamparelli (GBR)
6. Marvin Kirchhofer (GER)

7. Nicholas Latifi (CAN)
8. Jan Mardenborough (GBR)
9. Emil Bernsorff (GBR)

Jenzer Motorsport
10. Patric Niederhauser (SUI)
11. David Fumanelli (ITA)
12. Kevin Joerg (SUI)

Marussia Manor Racing:
14. Oliver Rowland (GBR)
15. Ryan Cullen (GBR)
16. Melville McKee (GBR)

Status Grand Prix:
17. Kevin Korjus (EST)
18. Jordan King (GBR)
19. Nick Cassidy (NZL)

20. Sam Bird (GBR)
21. Jimmy Eriksson (SWE)
22. Kuba Dalewski (POL)

23. Juan Branger (BEN)
24. Ivan Taranov (RUS)
25. Roman De Beer (RSA)

Koiranen GP:
26. Santiago Urrutia (URU)
27. Dean Stoneman (GBR)
28. Adderly Fong