The world Automobile Association, FIA, has announced the dates for the 2015 FIA Formula 3 European Championship season. The tour of the planet’s best up-and-coming racing drivers will make stops all over Europe. With 11 race meetings in eight European countries, the European Championship remains the perfect platform for making the leap to the top categories of motor racing – particularly as its race weekends are held in the support programmes of top-class motor racing events. For reigning DTM Champion Marco Wittmann and Formula 1 newcomer Max Verstappen, racing in the European Formula 3 top category also represented an important step on their way up the motor-racing ladder.

The season will be kicked off with the race meeting at Silverstone, in the support programme of the Sports Car World Championship, followed by the first appearance in the DTM environment, at Hockenheim. Afterwards, the FIA Formula 3 European Championship will race in Pau, France, where it even represents the event’s main attraction. Then, the first half of the season will be completed by another two race weekends at Formula 1 circuits: Monza and Spa-Francorchamps. Meanwhile, the entire second half of the Young-driver series’ 2015 season will be contested in the DTM support programme. From the round at Nuremberg’s ultra-fast street circuit it will be an integral part of the DTM package. And so, Zandvoort also will be back on the FIA Formula 3 European Championship calendar, after a one-year break, and will make – just as the five Formula 1 venues – for a lot of thrilling race action. And after the meetings at Spielberg, Moscow and the Nürburgring, Hockenheim will stage – as usual – the season finale.

The 2015 FIA Formula 3 European Championship calendar

10th to 12th April – Silverstone (WEC) – GBR
01st to 03rd May – Hockenheim (DTM) – GER
15th to 17th May – Pau (F3 GP) – FRA
29th to 31st May – Monza (ACI) – ITA
19th to 21st June – Spa-Francorchamps (ADAC GT Masters) – BEL
26th to 28th June – Norisring (DTM) – GER
10th to 12th July – Zandvoort (DTM) – NED
31st July to 02nd August – Spielberg (DTM) – AUT
28th to 30th August – Moscow (DTM) – RUS
25th to 27th September – Nürburgring (DTM) – GER
26th to 18th October – Hockenheimring (DTM) – GER
FIA Formula 3 European Championship Press Release