The FIA has just revealed the 2015 race lineup. With the return of the Mexican Grand Prix, there will be 20 races.


Twenty-three years after its last race, the Mexican Grand Prix will be back on the F1 calendar. The 2015 lineup has just been revealed by the FIA and the biggest surprise is the return of the Mexican round. The Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez will see Formula One cars once again on November the 1st next year.


Other surprises include the absence of the Indian GP, which failed to convince the governing body, as well as the Grand Prix of America, planned for New Jersey, who previously appeared on provisional calendars.


As per usual, the opening race will be held mid-March in Australia around Albert Park. It will end in Abu Dhabi in late November.


The first European race of the season remains the Spanish Grand-prix which will take place on May 10th, two weeks ahead of Monaco.


The summer break will happen between the Hungary race on July 26th and Spa Grand Prix on August 23d.